The movie “Good Will Hunting”

I saw the 1997 movie, “Good Will Hunting” twice recently, mainly for research for an English writing book I am working on. It’s a writing book specifically designed for TOEFL test-takers. The unique part is that all of the essays in the book use examples from movies or celebrities in order to attract readers, mainly non-American students who are struggling to ace the TOEFL writing section. 

On a personal level, the movie touches me quite differently compared with the first time I saw it almost 20 years ago. Gosh, I am getting old, really. Haha. Maybe it’s a coincidence, but I found it very enlightening considering my personal predicament at this stage of my life. 

Leave a Reply

