Healing Unloved Daughters and the Art of Kintsugi:  a new vision for recovering from childhood

I love this idea of envisioning myself as a piece of artwork– broken and scarred, but one day, I will become a kintsugi.

Just had some moments of rage this afternoon, realizing that both narc parents did gaslight me, all my life!! Feeling scarred all over. How can I reprogram my brain that has been gaslighted almost since I was born?  It’s like I have to erase everything & turn myself into a blank slate, reformatting, starting all over, for everything is a lie.

https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/tech-support/201506/healing-unloved-daughters-and-the-art-kintsugi

Leave a Reply

