Not even worth talking to

My mother did this : “Mum, what did I do?” Answer: …………….(silence)! days would go by,, nothing.. I grew up thinking I was not worth even talking to.
7 個月前
Hugs~ stay strong! ^_^
1 小時前
“I grew up thinking I was not worth even talking to”– ditto to that. My NM did this to me all those years I was growing up. Yet to outsiders, she appears like a “caring mother”. No one knows how insidious she is. Besides the silent treatment, her other insidious manipulation to make me feel unworthy of anything is to cast me a disdainful look whenever she feels like it, even though I didn’t do anything wrong to deserve that look. What’s ironic is that she also got jealous of me sometimes when I had some achivement, and she would say something like “I was concerned how u could ever succeed. U succeeded because I prayed for u”. ( Me: What?? I succeeded because u prayed for me?? My hard work counted nothing??) — her way of invalidating me over & over again.
20 小時前
Leave a Reply

